Tickets on sale for 2018 Hockey Hall of Fame Induction Dinner

SWIFT CURRENT, SK – Tickets are now on sale for the 2018 Saskatchewan Hockey Hall of Fame Induction Dinner, which is set for July 7 at the Innovation Credit Union iPlex in Swift Current.
The 2018 inductees that will be recognized at the dinner are:

  • Players: Ron Delorme, Bill Hicke*, Hayley Wickenheiser
  • Builder: John Kelly Lovering*
  • Official: Lyle Wilhelm
  • Grassroots: Larry Johnson, Dennis Loeppky*
  • Team: 1987-88 Notre Dame Hounds (*Denotes inductee is deceased)


“The Swift Current Broncos are excited to welcome the 2018 inductees to Swift Current and to celebrate the many players, teams and individuals that make the sport great in our province,” said Dianne Sletten, Director of Business Operations for the Broncos. “We’re working on pulling together an exciting event for the inductees, their families and our local hockey community to enjoy.”

Adding to this year’s event will be emcees Kate Beirness and Natasha Staniszewski of TSN’s SportsCentre and a Vegas trip raffle courtesy of VIP Sponsor, Living Sky Casino.

“There are so many people from our province who have made outstanding contributions to this great game that choosing the inductee class each year is always difficult. With such a rich hockey history in Saskatchewan, we know we once again have a superb class to induct this year in Swift Current,” stated SHHOF Board of Director Co-Chairs Blair Davidson and Jack Brodsky.

Tickets are available for $125 each or $1,000 for a table of eight and can be purchased at the Stable or by calling (306) 773-1509.

Full bios for all 2018 inductees are available HERE.

Featured Videos

More Videos

2018 Inductees

Dennis Loeppky


Dennis Loeppky (Swift Current) – Dennis Loeppky is being inducted into the Saskatchewan Hockey Hall of Fame in the Grassroots category. Loeppky was a dedicated community volunteer who began lending his time back in 1967 selling programs in the brand new Centennial Civic Centre. He became predominantly known for his work as a timekeeper and scorekeeper for the Swift Current Broncos (WHL) and Swift Current Indians (SJHL) as well as at a variety of special community events for local hockey teams. His timekeeping expertise were sought after an...

View More

Saskatchewan Hall of Fame

Saskatchewan Hockey Association

Credit Union I-plex
2001 Chaplin St. E
Swift Current